Cal String Quartet Diana Tash Photo
Lao Tizer Quartet Photo
Synchromy and The Argus Quartet
February 27, 2016 @ 8:00pm

Synchromy and critically-acclaimed The Argus Quartet are excited to present “Walkabout,” a program of music from composers inspired by their surroundings, on February 27 at Boston Court Performing Arts Center. Starting with excerpts from Andrew Norman’s “A Companion Guide to Rome,” the program explores the idea of how a composer's environment can spark their creative process.

From Kaija Saariaho’s “Cloud Trio” inspired by the Swiss Alps, to John Frantzen’s “Skronk” from New York City, all the way back up to Gabriela Frank’s Andean masterpiece “Leyendas” these works all take their inspiration from locations and are the composers’ responses to places that means something to them. This program also includes the world premieres of Nick Norton’s “London” quartet and two miniatures with video by Zaq Kenefick. Actor Chelsea Fryer will join the quartet’s cellist Jo Whang for Eve Beglarian’s hauntingly beautiful “Testy Pony.”


Tickets (Regular/Senior/Student): $30/$25/$20

[Site Map]
[Privacy Policy]
[Contact Us]
[Join Mailing List]